Welcome (back) to my (new) blog :)

Hi there,

I’m Beck.

This is my blog.

Soooo…come here often? Nope, that’s ok, me neither.

Ok, a little bit about me…

I’m 31 years old, I  have a husband who is totally into d.i.y-ing the shit out of everything, (seriously, he’s building our whole house!) 2 gorgeous kidlets who drive me batshit crazy, but also make me laugh everyday and I love them to bits.

This little bundle of cuteness is 9 month old Carter, also known as Squishy-baby

This little bundle of cuteness is 9 month old Carter, also known as Squishy-baby

I went and fell in love with a country boy and packed up my whole life and moved up the bush to be with him. Throw in assorted family dramas, a few crazy animals, building our own house, a couple of babies, living in the shed while we build our house, a few personal issues…and hey presto, here we are.

This is my gorgeous Scout, also known as Snugglebug, with my hubby, Kane

This is my gorgeous Scout, also known as Snugglebug, with my hubby, Kane

I’m craft-mad and a bit of a hoarder, I love food, wine, music, books and animals. (I have a bit of a habit of bringing home rescuing stray creatures) I love op-shopping for bargain vintage finds, I love bold colours and bling and gorgeous shoes. I have battled too many things in my life, from anxiety and depression to crazy family members, I refuse to let those things rule my life anymore. Sometimes I swear too much, sometimes I drink too much, but I am finally at a place in my life where I am happy just being Me.

So, welcome to the crazy, I hope you’ll stick around for a while

(I love to hear from you guys too, so feel free to leave a comment or drop me a message anytime xoxo)

IMG_5715

One thought on “Welcome (back) to my (new) blog :)

Leave a Reply

