I’m Back Baby, I’m Back

“Honey I’m home!”

I’m so glad I took this little break from the blog, it helped me realise how much I really enjoy writing and I’m so glad to be back. I’ve spent the last couple of months with so many blog posts rattling around in my head, just desperate to jump out.

But it has changed my perspective on things and on the direction I want my blog (and my life) to head.

I’m thinking about a bit of a “re-branding”.  I haven’t decided yet if I’ll change the name of the blog yet, but I’m making a lot of changes in my life and I feel like  I need to make a bit of a change here to reflect that.

When I started this blog it was mostly to document my journey through moving to the bush and building our own house. It’s still  about that, but I also want to go a bit deeper. I feel like I’ve been “editing” my posts to make them more “user-friendly” and being really careful not to offend anyone, and in doing that I’ve lost my voice and what I want to say.

If I’m going to write, I need to do it honestly and stay true to myself, or not do it at all.

I’m doing a lot of reading and trying to work out the direction I want to be heading in, the counselling I’ve had for the PND has been great in helping me to see areas of my life that need a bit of work and I’ve started reading the simplify your life ebook from HLS and I’m really loving it. It’s been fantastic for helping me “audit” my life and really look at what’s working and what’s not.

So, stay tuned as I do a bit of “tweaking ” around the blog and FB page and thanks for sticking with me this far.

Till next time,

Beck xoxo

*this post is in no way sponsored by HLS, I paid for my ebook just like everybody else, I’m just talking about it because I genuinely think it’s awesome and I’m really enjoying reading it*

8 thoughts on “I’m Back Baby, I’m Back

  1. Good on you, lovely! We censor our worlds in so many ways, but this is YOUR blog. You write with conviction about what YOU want & need to. Good luck with everything. xx

    (ps: I love HLS, too!)

    Like

  2. Yep, I’ve been having simular thoughts too. Where I started the blog and where I’m headed are two different things. A break now and then is good to get some perspective and re-focus! And it’s YOUR space here, you don’t have to cater for anyone else. Enjoy this developing chapter! 🙂

    Like

  3. Love the HLS disclaimer! 🙂 I just set up my bloglovin having had a big break from blog-reading while I re-did my blog. I made sure I added you! I’ll be sticking around to see how you come out the other side x.

    Like

  4. Such a surprise to see this – thrilled you tagged my page so I would know you had posted again – I am so excited you are making changes you are happy with and being true to you. I know how hard that PND / anxiety ride can be, but it is amazing when we take steps in a direction that feels right (I am also about to embark on big changes and re-branding etc in the coming months) – excited to see what you unveil! Hope you check back in soon Beck xx

    Like

    • Thanks Deb. It’s funny how things just seem to turn up at exactly the right time. I’ve been feeling like I need to do a “stocktake” of my life and start making some changes, but was really lost as to where I should start. Then I started reading your book and it’s really been such a greqt tool to help me get things sorted (especially loving the personal values and mission statement, both are things I never really thought too much about but now having clarified them, helps me to get everything else into perspective.) You really did an amazing job on the book and you’re a very inspirational lady. Can’t wait to see what you come up with next xoxo

      Like

Leave a Reply

