A Day In The Life Of… Me.

Ok, trying to get back on board with this blogging thing and linking up with Home Life Simplified for listmania #20, A day in the life of me.

So here is my Wednesday the 5th of June 2013.

5.49am: Squishy wakes up, nappy change, feed, back to sleep

7.15: Snuggle wakes up, insists that Daddy come play blocks with her, now. Which he kindly does so I can stay snuggled up in bed feeding and cuddling Squishy.

Coffee, I may be up but I'm not really awake till I've finished my coffee.

8am: Coffee. I may be up but I’m not really awake till I’ve finished my coffee.

 

9.45-10.30am: Squishy has a little nap. Snuggle does some painting.

I love seeing baby clothes all folded in the drawer. So much nicer than putting away grown-up sized washing!

I love seeing baby clothes all folded in the drawer. So much nicer than putting away grown-up sized washing!

I put some washing away and try to tidy up a bit. Go to put something away in desk drawer and it won’t close. Have to clean out desk drawer. Find some more textas for Snuggle. Squishy wakes up.

11.15am: Squishy has a roll around and chews on his toys.

Playtime!

11.15am: Playtime!

11.30-1.20pm: Squishy is a cranky and unsettled, wants to eat but doesn’t want to, wants to be held but doesn’t want to. *sigh* get nothing done for a couple of hours.

1.20pm: Lunch. We have toasted cheese sandwiches and sweet chilli sauce. (Snuggle is obsessed with sweet chilli sauce, she wants to put it on everything, including her toast some mornings!)

Squishy had pureed apple and a bit of a chew on a rusk.

1.20pm:  Lunch.                                                                Squishy had pureed apple and a bit of a chew on a rusk.

1.50: Take the little ones for a walk up to visit the goats. The new goats are starting to get used to us, I can hand feed three of them but Vienna is still a bit shy.

My baby girl, Mocha

My baby girl, Mocha

2.30pm: Snuggle stays outsidewith Kane for a little while so I can feed Squishy and try to put him down for a nap. It works! Yay, now I can get some stuff done! Run around like a mad woman tiding up and doing dishes.

How awesome is that 30 seconds when ALL he dishes are done...

How awesome is that 30 seconds when ALL he dishes are done…

3.30: Giving myself half an hour to chill out, have a cup of tea and do some crochet on the blanket I’m making for Snuggle while the little one’s asleep.

Tea and Crochet

3.30pm: Tea and Crochet

4.05: Squishy wakes up.

4.30: Bath time, Squishy first, then Snuggle plays in the bath while I get Squishy dressed and settled.

5.15: Get Squishy comfy in the kitchen in his rocker with some toys and teething rings so I can start on dinner.

Snuggle likes to "do cuttings"

5.15pm:  Snuggle likes to help  “do cuttings”

6pm: Dinner tonight is stir-fried kangaroo, marinated in char-sui sauce, lots of vegies and hokkien noodles. I love stirfrys, quick and easy and Snuggle will eat anything with noodles or pasta.

Kangaroo Stir Fry

Kangaroo Stir Fry with Noodles

6.45: Snuggle sits up on the couch with her milk and I sit with her feeding Squishy and reading a story. Tonight (and every night for the last week) its “Hot, Cross Bunny”

7.30: Both the little ones are asleep! YAY! Tidy up after dinner.

8.30: Relax time, super happy that Offspring is back on.

Offspring time!

8.30pm: Offspring time!

Snuggle up on the couch with Kane and a glass of wine to watch it.

9.30: Soo tired, going to bed.

(Squishy will probably wake me up for a feed sometime after midnight.)

So that was my day, not incredibly exciting, but lots of cuteness and cuddles.

How was your wednesday?

Till next time,

Beck xoxo

 

2 thoughts on “A Day In The Life Of… Me.

  1. I remember those days when nothing made the happy. Your day though s still so sweet and full of little ones awesomeness!!! Baby clothes sigh! Deb xx

    Like

  2. I start the day with coffee too and yep sometimes they just want to be held, everything else gets put on hold. I ended Wednesday with a glass of wine and Offspring too. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

