Thank you

Thank you.

I am absolutely overwhelmed by all the love and support I have received after thursday’s blog post. (For those who missed it, you can find it here.)

All the phone calls and messages of support from family, friends and lovely online friends who I’ve never met.

Thank you all so much.

I agonised for a week about that post, even as I hit publish, I was still unsure of whether I was doing the right thing. But in the end, I had to do it.

Because, now it’s out there, I have to deal with it.

I can’t pretend it doesn’t exist, that nothings wrong.

And I know the first step to beating this thing is facing it head on.

After speaking to a very dear friend on friday, I realised that I’ve always “put on a brave face” about things. I’ve always been good at pretending there’s nothing wrong. Now I’m starting to see that if I had’ve talked about it sooner, it might not have got as bad as it did.

Quite a few people have said to me this week “I thought there might be something going on.” If there’s one thing I learn from this, it will be that if I ever think that about someone, I will ask them if they’re ok. I won’t wait for them to ask for help, because sometimes people don’t ask for help when they really need it. When you have a baby, all the focus is on the baby and quite often Mum gets forgotten about until things really fall apart.

 

184869_10150122179953497_2369928_nRemember, there’s always support out there, talk to people or reach out to one of the amazing organisations that know how to deal with stuff like PANDA and beyond blue.

At the moment I’m trying to keep busy. Planning lots of catch-ups with family and friends and trying to get out and do stuff even though I don’t really feel like it, I find it helps to be around other people. We’ve upped the dosage on the meds and hopefully I start feeling a bit better soon.

Thanks again for all the comments and messages and calls, I’m feeling very loved right now ๐Ÿ™‚

Till next time,

Beck xoxo

 

One thought on “Thank you

  1. Beck
    We really appreciate the bravery of people like yourself who are willing to share their stories and experiences. It isn’t easy, but it does help others realise that it is OK to talk about it. No one should suffer in silence, that is why PANDA is here. Thank you for helping raise awareness and championing PANDA.
    sincerely
    Sam
    Website Manager
    PANDA

    Like

Leave a Reply

