Making Stuff…

 

It’s #listmania time again, List 16 is all about making stuff, or more specifically things I want to make.

The perfect excuse for me to spend a few hours playing  um, I mean researching on Pinterest.

Can I just say now, how much I love Pinterest? I mean really, really love it.

I’m the kind of person who always has at least half a dozen projects on-the-go.

This means I don’t always finish things, or it might take me a year or two to get back to something, and sometimes by the time I get back to something, I don’t always remember what I was doing!

b49779b74f7e4f73e293878fffcbab64

This is why I love Pinterest so much, there’s so many things to remember, especially when building a house, there’s no way I’m going to remember the exact shade of paint I fell in love with a year ago when it’s actually time to paint, or what website had the handy tutorial for upcyling an old cabinet into something cool for a kids room. But on Pinterest, I can organise everything so that I’ll be able to find exactly what I’m looking for.

Ok, so now, some things I want to make:

8a5925e08f211ad49cdfa124437cb6b3

 

Awesome Recycled Chest of Drawers

Pinned this one from vertaustin.blogspot.com

I have an old set of drawers that were in my room when I was a kid, and they’ve definitely seen better days. I love this idea for prettying them up to put in one of the kid’s rooms.

Cooking :

OMG, there are so many things I’d love to learn to cook, I have hundreds of recipes pinned. Like this one for Pumpkin Donuts.

74440a1fa1306561dabb54017b6b8708

Not exactly healthy but how yummy do they look? Pinned from annies-eats.net

Sewing:

yeah, this one might be a bit of wishful thinking. I haven’t even learned how to thread my sewing machine yet and I have 196 pins of things I’d like to make! Maybe one day I’ll be able to make something like this:

Super Cool Wings for Kids!

Super Cool Wings for Kids!

 

There are seriously hundreds of pins I could share with you today, it took me ages to decide on these ones, so if you want to see more, come stalk me on Pinterest, you’ll find me as Beck@mamaupthemountain and feel free to leave me your username in the comments or on FB so I can come follow you too 🙂

Lastly I’m going to share with something that actually will get made soon, a crochet granny square blanket I’ve started making for Miss Snuggle’s new big-girl  bed. The bed should be delivered by mid-June, so hopefully I’ll get the blanket finished by then too.

IMG_3390Ok, well that’s it for today, good luck with whatever you’re making this week.

Till next time,

Beck xoxo

6 thoughts on “Making Stuff…

  1. i have pinned those wings ages ago just to admire – i will never make them but they are so beautiful and fun – deb xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

