Welcome to the world.

20130110-150340.jpg

As I sit here in hospital writing this in my post-delivery haze, my brain has turned to endorphin flooded mush and I can’t find any of the right words to say what I want to say, so this will have to do:

Welcome to the world my little man.

There are a million things I want to tell you but I don’t know where to start. You’re such a lucky little boy.
Firstly, you have an awesome big sister, she is going to look out for you and show you so many cool things. (She might boss you around a bit, but thats what big sisters are for and it’s only because she loves you.)
You have a mum and dad that absolutely adore you. You’re only 1 day old but you’ve already got so much personality. I’m just sitting here in my hospital bed, staring at you, absolutely smitten. You’re such a cute little thing. You have such serious, wise looking eyes, I keep wondering what you’re thinking in that tiny little head.
The world can be such an amazing big scary place and to think that one day you’ll be all grown up and out there in it terrifies me, but that’s a long way away, and until then there’s thousands of cuddles and kisses to be had and stories to read and games to play. So many things to look forward to. So many firsts to experience.

I have so many hopes and dreams for you. I hope you grow up to be as kind and thoughtful and fearless as your Dad. I hope you will be as inquisitive and fun loving as your sister. I hope you are creative and loving and a dreamer like me.
Mostly, I just want for all of your dreams to come true.

So, welcome to the world my little man, love mum xxxx

2 thoughts on “Welcome to the world.

Leave a Reply

